This is me.

This is me, my first post in my first blog, ever. I don’t really know what to talk about.
So, I will start with who I am.
I am a cancer who likes the sun. Of course. I am also a wife of an adoring, albiet financially challenged and sometimes grumpy, husband. I am the mother of four of the most animated children God ever created.  Two of which aren’t children anymore. Or at least they think they’re not. The other two have teenage hormones running rampant in their bodies. I am the daughter of the most wonderful mother, flaws and all. I also had a great step dad who never actually called me his step anything. It was always,  “This is my oldest daughter.” I love them and miss them so much. They both died too soon. And my actual bio dad, who I only recently met, (because my parents are flawed) is almost all I ever imagined he would be. I imagined something along the lines of prince charming, (in the form of a father figure) sweeping me off my feet. Now that I think of it, I don’t think I have ever gotten over that. Much to the dismay of my husband and his tireless efforts to be constantly sweeping me off mine. I have a wonderful step mom, she accepted me and made me one of her own, when she could have made things hard. I love her. I am the oldest of six. Two sisters and three brothers. Only one of fwhich actually listens to me. I think that’s only because we’ve only met a couple of years ago and he doesn’t know any better yet.
I am a nurse in an ICU. I love the girls that I work with. They make life easier. My husband claims that I am married to my career. He’s kinda right.
I am a terrible house keeper. I have an aversion to most any type of housework. I need a wife. Lol I anlm however a great cook, when I have time.
I am also an voracoius book reader, known to devour atwo or three books in a weekend.  I will sometimes borderline on neglect to finish a book. 😦 (my argument is that my family CAN actually find and cook food for themselves)

image

Finally,  I was and still am the very grateful granddaughter of the most wonderful grandmother that ever lived. She made such a strong impact on who I am today. Strong, feisty, never met a stranger, never give up, never take no for an answer, type of person. My husband calls it stubborn. She was the most wonderful red head that ever lived. I miss you grandma. You still inspire me every day.
(I will try to get a pic grandma up soon.)
Well, that’s kinda me in a nutshell. I don’t know if anyone will ever read this, but there it is. Kind of therapeutic, to write it all down.

Anyway, whoever reads it,
Thanks, till next time,  Vic

2 thoughts on “This is me.

  1. I love that we both have blogs and get to follow each other! Thanks for being the final push to get me to start one! I love you!

  2. Funny how things happen. Your welcome, and I want you to be successful in all you do!! I am here for you and love you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

