NEW YEAR, NEW GOALS

This post is for Alex and Z. The only two people who actually read my blog and give good feedback. LOL I have thought a lot about how this year will go. Or how I want it to go. My friends around me have these awesome goals. Specifically these two.

Alex is going to open the rockingest dance studio in the area. I am so excited for her and her goals. It is truly inspiring to see all of the ambition in her young face. Every time she has EVER talked about dance it is clear. She is a dancer at heart. Nursing is her job, dancing is her passion. I can’t wait to see what she can do with my awkward 15 year old. I will bet she can work wonders, and that Isabel will get her wish. Which is to dance just like Micheal Jackson. IDK why, she just does. WARSAW wil not know what hit them when you come to town Alex. I am already so proud of you my friend.  2013 will be very bright for you!!

And Z, I know we have never met, but I think that she has tons of guts. Doing what you want to do, to hell with what everyone thinks. You go girl!! Lonely as it may be sometimes, she doesn’t make excuses. Its almost like she is living and observing her own life at the same time. AWESOME!!  2013 will definitely be a busy year for her. I lost count of how many books she wants to write this year. And three vacations. Sounds great. I just gotta say that some people are just wanderers, that is her.  Someday we should meet. Maybe in Hawaii! 😉

So it got me thinking. I really need to take some stock in what I want to accomplish this year. The last few years have been very cut and dry for me. Finish the BSN, see my dad, lose some fat. Really that is all I have been worried about.

This year I must expand a little. So this is my top 5.

 First and foremost, I need to nourish my relationships. With my kids, my dad, but mainly with my husband. In all of my quests, he has been there for me. Supporting me in the things I want. Never telling me that he has things HE wants. I HAVE been selfish. I know he can be grumpy, and selfish with me. I have been running here and there. He feels left out I think.  But I can be insensitive and inconsiderate.  I am a brooder and he is a talker. I am a cancer and he is an aquarius. Need I say more? We DO have our issues. But you don’t put this much time into a relationship to just throw it in the garbage. Especially one where there is so much passion. Yes, I said it.

Second, I need to get my house in order. Something must be done. Walls need paint, floors need floored, windows need treated…   You get it. I have wonderful ideas for everything. A plan of action is what I need. I wish I was a list maker.  Where is Liz? I need Liz. :S

Third, keep losing the FAT. Some of it found its way back home over the Christmas season. I. AM. SO. DONE. My extra baggage will be HOMELESS by summer. I hope it is paying attention because 30lbs is gonna be lost. Never to be found again. So there!!

Fourth, find someway to see my dad more. I have to do this.!!!!! Even though it is fourth on the list I have to do it. I almost can not stand the thought of never seeing him again. I only just got him back. So I must figure this out. My family is split straight down the middle. Jeff, Isabel and E don’t want to move, Ben, Sam and I do. Hawaii IS far away. THAT IS THE POINT!! For all involved. Funny huh!?! NOT!!

Five of five is my career. Which masters do I choose? Well I have pretty much decided to do both. I know, what a big move. Well whether you call it stupid or gutsy, it is what it is. I have decided, that I can pretty much be done with the MBA by the time I can even start on a CRNA program. So I will do an MBA and go from there. 

Wait, let me add number six. For Alex and Z. I will try to post more blogs. There, done. 🙂

So, maybe not as busy as my friends, but look, I made a list, I have a plan. That is progress already! LOL So thank you girls, for inspiring me. I cant wait to see what both of you do in 2013, and I will keep you posted on my progress. MMMWWAAAHHH!!!

8 thoughts on “NEW YEAR, NEW GOALS

  1. Z.L Arkadie says:

    Yep… I’m still up writing! What a fantastic post!!! I love it, it’s so inspiring and heartfelt. Your husband’s lucky to have such an introspective wife. I think taking a look into yourself and accepting the hard stuff and doing something about it is difficult but in the end makes us and those we love so much happier. 🙂

    Oh and, Jillian Michael’s Ripped in 30. I PROMISE you it will not let you down. It’s tough but it gets the job done. I’m tackling those LAST 20 and I’m down 5 pounds since I last checked, and I’m 2 1/2 weeks in. It’s an intense 30 minute workout 5 to 6 days a week. You will THANK me for putting you on to it!

    And your career goals are spot on! I’m rooting for you!

    Yes, more posts! Like I said, I’m so inspired by this one! Once again, Happy New Year!!!

    Talk soon,
    Z

    • Vicki! This blog was so inspiring! If it wasn’t for people like you, my dreams wouldn’t even be coming a reality because honestly, your pep talks and words of encouragement are what keeps me going. I am amazed by your support and how much you believe in me. I can’t wait to teach Isabel to dance….and maybe teach her mom a few moves too. 😉

      Your list is so great. It’s good to have goals and girl….if anyone I know accomplishes the goals they set, it’s you. I am so crazy proud of the things you’ve done already! You got your BSN, transformed your body, got your entire family across the country (and ocean) to see your family, and you just keep on going! You don’t see the drive in yourself, but let me tell you what, everyone else does. You’re an amazing woman and I’m so glad I can call you my friend. Love You!

      Alex

      • victoriawarren says:

        Love you Alex!!! And I encourage you because I (and its not just me) can see how much you love it. Its part of you.

        And did I really do all of those things? That couldn’t have been me. Lol You know as well as I do that I am just following my heart. I don’t know how to do it any other way. (A gift from my grandma, she was fierce)

        Thanks my friend,
        Vic

    • victoriawarren says:

      Thanks Z, you were definitely part of my inspiration for writing it. 🙂 After being stagnite for a long time, I decided that enough was enough. And that a least makes me happier. I hope it makes those around me happier.

      I will for sure try Jillian Micheals. I did Turbo Fire last year and need some fresh routines. 🙂 And did you really lose weight over the holiday!!! Wow!! Now that’s will power.

      Hope you are having a good week, and thanks again Z.
      Vic

  2. I enjoyed the 2013 overview. I know that 2013 came and went and 2014 has begun. I haven’t been myself for a bit and reading something like this hits home and inspires me to dig deep, search the ocean wide for what is important to me. I see you and wonder what treasures we have yet to find. A lifetime apart and yet it feels that we’ve never missed time. Our families have just met and what a wild bunch we are, when together. All that you do, and will do will be noticed miles away. I believe in you, and in the family to be there for you. All the best and hope that this has reached your side of the shore. Aloha.

  3. victoriawarren says:

    You have no idea how much this means to me. Thank you Nick. I love you. I absolutely hate that we don’t talk more often. You know, I am a horrible communicator. By that, I don’t mean that I am horrible at the communication part, well sometimes maybe. But I mean that just getting around to it is the problem. LOL
    I miss you all terribly. If I have sadness in my day, it is because I can’t be in two places at once. I think about you all every day. I know that you have been not yourself. It’s really ok. I feel bad because I can’t do anything to make you feel better. We are all praying for healing. Wish I could do more.
    I too feel like we have known each other for ever. I only wish that I had known you all growing up. Would have been nice. I feel like we have so much time to make up for. We are a wild bunch aren’t we. LOL We have so much fun when we are together.
    Thank you for reading my almost extinct blog. I am glad you found it. How did you find it? 🙂 Maybe I will do some CPR on it and revive it.
    Thank you for being there for me, I want to be there for you as well.
    Love you, Vic

    • No excuses miss, there is so much you can do. Haha, no really, haha. Just want to thank you for the support from ALL THE WAYS… Thurr, it means a lot to me and too us. I too, in the comm dept. but make daily steps to get out of this mud, that I am in. I miss all of you guys as well and wish that we could all fly to where you are, relax enjoy the room, silence, craziness, and just the company of Mr. “Mezcal tequilla” and of course, the mentioned family. It is blessing that you have made it to our side and embraced us with your wonderful, open heart and mind. There is no other way to say it. I wish you all the love and happiness that my whole being has to offer. Love and miss you. Aloha

      • victoriawarren says:

        Nick, I don’t know that I could ask for a better brother. You and my brother Mitch here could win a “best brother” contest. No joke! I hope someday you can meet him. And remember, you all are welcome in our home anytime! No joke!
        Keep your chin up during this stressful time. Xo to the fam. Hug Dad and Mom for me too.
        Love you brother, talk soon, Vic

Leave a Reply

